Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



A Family For Louie  Cover Image Book Book

A Family For Louie / Alexandra Thompson.

Thompson, Alexandra, 1987- (author,, illustrator.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781984813213
  • ISBN: 1984813218
  • ISBN: 9780800023386
  • Physical Description: 40 unnumbered pages : color illustrations ; 27 cm
  • Publisher: New York : G.P. Putnam's Sons, [2020]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
A foodie French bulldog finds a forever home in this heartwarming and adorable debut picture book, sure to appeal to fans of Gaston, Ellie, and Little Elliot, Big City. Meet Louie. He's a dog of very fine taste. He knows every chef in town, and each day he wanders the city, visiting his favorite restaurants. It's a good life, except... Louie is all on his own. What Louie wants more than anything is a family. But try as he might, Louie can't seem to find a family that's right for him. At the beach, he meets a little boy and his mother... but they're eating green jello salad and sardine sandwiches (Louie's least favorite foods!). At his favorite sushi restaurant, Louie spies a father and daughter with an open seat at their table... but their cat chases him away. At the park, he meets a nice family having a yummy barbecue, but when they invite him to play frisbee... Louie just can't keep up. Where-oh-where will Louie find a just-right family of his very own?
Target Audience Note:
Ages 3-7. G.P. Putnam's Sons.
Study Program Information Note:
Accelerated Reader AR LG 2.7 0.5 515032.
Awards Note:
2022-2023 Show-Me Readers Award nominee
Subject: French bulldog > Juvenile fiction.
Dogs > Juvenile fiction.
Food > Juvenile fiction.
Families > Juvenile fiction.
Pet adoption > Juvenile fiction.
Genre: Show Me Readers.

Available copies

  • 30 of 65 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 0 of 5 copies available at Jefferson County.

Holds

  • 2 current holds with 65 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Jefferson County Library-Arnold E THOMPSON (Text) 30061030219212 Easy Books Checked out 08/18/2022
Jefferson County Library-Arnold E ANIMALS THOMPSON (Text) 30061100067392 Easy Books Checked out 08/30/2022
Jefferson County Library-Arnold E ANIMALS THOMPSON (Text) 30061100067400 Easy Awards In transit -
Jefferson County Library-Northwest E THOMPSON (Text) 30051040174614 Easy Books Checked out 09/06/2022
Jefferson County Library-Windsor E ANIMALS THOMPSON (Text) 30065100067419 Easy Books Checked out 08/27/2022


Additional Resources