Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Baby teeth : a novel in verse  Cover Image Book Book

Baby teeth : a novel in verse / Meg Grehan.

Grehan, Meg, (author.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781915071019
  • ISBN: 1915071011
  • Physical Description: 178 pages ; 21 cm
  • Publisher: Dublin : Little Island Books, 2022.

Content descriptions

General Note:
"First published in 2021 by Little Island Books ... Dublin ... First published in the USA in 2022."--Title page verso.
Summary, etc.:
"From the multi-award winning author of The Deepest Breath (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2021), a Junior Library Guild Selection, comes a YA verse novel about LGBTQ+ desire, identity - and vampires. The blood Feeds the hunger That threatens everything. It starts when Claudia offers her a yellow rose. Immy has been in love before - many times, across many lifetimes. But never as deeply, as intensely as this. Claudia smells like paint and peppermint tea. She wears her hair in a plait, and has a green thumb, and Immy is utterly besotted. Claudia has never been in love like this either. But then, this is her first time with a vampire. But a love like this can't last. The forbidden thirst for blood runs deep in Immy. And within her mind clamour the voices, of all the others she has been, their desires, and their wrongs. For fans of Elizabeth Acevdeo and Dean Atta."-- Amazon
Subject: Lesbians > Juvenile fiction.
Vampires > Juvenile fiction.
Genre: Young adult fiction.
Romance fiction.
Novels in verse.

Available copies

  • 2 of 4 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 1 of 2 copies available at Jefferson County.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 4 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Jefferson County Library-Arnold TF PARANORM GREHAN (Text) 30061100075759 Teen Fiction Checked out 10/08/2022
Jefferson County Library-Northwest TF PARANORM GREHAN (Text) 30051100075768 New Books Available -


Additional Resources