Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Along the shore  Cover Image Book Book

Along the shore / Rochelle Alers.

Alers, Rochelle, (author.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781496735447
  • ISBN: 1496735447
  • Physical Description: 310 pages ; 21 cm
  • Publisher: New York, NY : Kensington Pub Corp, 2022.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
Set on a charming North Carolina island, the latest novel in national bestselling author Rochelle Alers’ unforgettable, heartfelt Book Club series tells of one woman whose past comes calling—even as a new beginning beckons. Perfect for fans of warm, sexy, community-oriented fiction featuring diverse, multicultural characters in the vein of Tracey Livesay, Sherryl Woods and Brenda Jackson.Cherie Renee Thompson is finally ready to dive into change. After two summers vacationing on Coates Island, she’s now a permanent resident, studying to be a teacher, and has formed invaluable friendships with two remarkable women, Kayana and Leah. Their summer book club, which meets weekly at the Seaside Café, has taught Cherie to seize the day. And as the ex-mistress of a powerful politician consistently unable to commit, Cherie is determined not to waste any more time—or try romance again…When Cherie meets new sheriff and ex-army veteran Reese Matthews, there’s an immediate, undeniable spark between them. For his part, Reese has survived ongoing loss and believes that Cherie is as open and uncomplicated as she appears—until her former flame returns. Free of his responsibilities, he’s offering Cherie the luxurious life he always promised…Now, in a summer of glowing potential, tranquil days, and book club meetings filled with insight and caring, Cherie must weigh past dreams against new chances, search her heart for what’s real—and what will fulfill her most.
Subject: Mistresses > fiction
Book clubs > fiction
Man-woman relationships > fiction
North Carolina > fiction

Available copies

  • 2 of 7 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 0 of 2 copies available at Jefferson County.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 7 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Jefferson County Library-Windsor F ALERS Rochelle (Text) 30065100066627 New Books Checked out 08/24/2022
Jefferson County Library-Windsor ONORDER373306250983 (Text) ONORDER373306250983 Fiction On order -


Additional Resources